Learn to Play the Guitar

Have you ever wanted to learn to play the guitar?  It's time to check-off your bucket list!  We have partnered with Centre Music House to offer beginner guitar lessons.  All you have to do is grab a guitar and join us on the library's YouTube channel where you can view the lessons and follow along, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. To help you along your musical journey, we have posted the accompanying lesson plans with links to the Q & A's.  So what are you waiting for?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Links to lessons and Q&A sessions

Lesson 1, Wednesday, July 15

Lesson Plan 1

Q&A session, Saturday, July 18

 

Lesson 2, Wednesday, July 22

Lesson Plan 2

Q&A session, Saturday, July 25

 

Lesson 3, Wednesday, July 29

Lesson Plan 3

Q&A session, Saturday, August 1

 

Lesson 4, Wednesday, August 5

Lesson Plan 4

Q&A session, Saturday, August 8

 

Lesson 5, Wednesday, August 12

Lesson Plan 5

Q&A session, Saturday, August 15

 

Lesson 6, Wednesday, August 19

Lesson Plan 6

 

And for inspiration, check out these CDs and movies...

Poster reads Get Inspired. Listen to these music CDs.

Poster reads Get Inspired. Watch these movies.

 

Adult Coloring

October 2020

Fall is here! Grab a blanket, a hot cup of tea and color outside with your favorite music.

​https://everfreecoloring.com/summeradults/6691

September 2020

https://coloringhome.com/adult-coloring-page

https://www.justcolor.net/nature/

 

Adult Coloring Vectors by Vecteezy

 

 

 

Available Via Curbside Pick-up at McAuliffe Branch Library
Starting September 1st
Monday, Tuesday, Saturday, 9am-12pm, Wednesday, 1-4pm, Thursday, 1-7pm

Request a puzzle to pick up at the McAuliffe Branch and take it home! Choose how many pieces you'd prefer the puzzle to contain and bring home some fun. Just like with our in-person Puzzle Swap, you can choose to either keep the puzzle, return it to the Branch when you are finished, or bring back a completely different puzzle (or any extra puzzles you wish to join the swap!).

Click here to request a puzzle.